Religious Education Committee and Staff

RE 7 principlesThe Religious Education Committee is a group of dedicated volunteers (Mary Leeson (chair), Kat Holtz, Cheryl Spoehr, Stefanie Workman plus Michele Bores (Nursery), Colleen Thoele (RE Assistant), and Karen LoBracco (Interim Director of Religious Education) . In addition to being the group that makes numerous congregational events happen, they also recruit and support volunteers, as well as design and supervise the faith development program for children and youth – infants in Nursery Care through 12th grade.


Currently the UU Church of Kent is in search for a settled Director of Religious Education. Our Interim DRE Karen LoBracco was intentionally hired for one church year after the long tenure of previous Director of Religious Education Karen Lapidus. As an interim, Karen LoBracco assists the congregation in assessing program strengths and needs in order to recruit, welcome, and retain the best possible religious education specialist. The new DRE will begin Summer 2016.

Share this: